more and more people are buying items on the internet and from magazines or catalogs. other prefer shopping in a store, which do you prefer and why?

Owing to the advance developments in Science and Technologies, people tend to migrate to seek for a better opportunity. I agree that Immigration plays a vital role in the society. This essay focusses on the impacts, cause and consequences of immigration on the society. Firstly, not all locals in the society welcome migrants. They tend to fear that their jobs will be taken away by outsiders. This can be often observed in urban areas than cities where companies are less. On the other hand population in the cities is rising due to immigration and it creates a greater demand in meeting basic needs. For example, house and commercial stores rents are soaring quite often and food prices have gone up at the restaurants. Secondly, the water is turning out to be a potential problem as local councils are unable to meet the demand and people have to rely on private suppliers whose prices are not regulated by government. Traffic in the metro cities is a major concern for daily commuters and this is never ending problem in cities despite having a good infrastructure. Countries like US and Canada have car pool and HOV lanes on highways to reduce congestion. However, at peak hours it still remains a burden to local transport authorities to regulate and streamline the traffic. Finally, in most nations since industries are not widespread across the country, migrants target only few cities which lead to adverse effects in above said areas. Another major impact is that migrants try to settle in the country and bring their dependents permanently. This creates a hatred among locals and at times domestic violence and other harassments are observed in few countries. To conclude, unless government takes adequate measures to control the immigration, this seems to be a pressing issue in most of the developed countries. Migrants should also take responsibility in restricting their family sponsorships.