More and more measures to improve security measures have been introduced in many large urban areas. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, burgeoning criminal activities are a serious issue and an abundance of nations are taking stringent steps by ameliorating the security measures to curb unethical deeds. I personally concur that the fruitful ramifications of this phenomenon are more than repercussions because it assists individuals to feel secure as well as it is beneficial for controlling the immoral deeds. To commence with, applying several reliable measures such as CCTV cameras and police officers in public areas has many positive impacts. To elaborate it, if regime make funds for the video recording devices, it will for sure bring a sense of terror in criminals because they think they are caught up and easily arrested by officers. For example, the Uk regime conducted a survey and they describe that the unlawful activities in metropolitan areas have reduced 40% by putting the cameras in streets. Furthermore, it is also has good outcomes for the businesses such as cafes and restaurants because with the vibe of safety, they do not scare to going these places at late night by which they can earn more money in business. For instance, in India the income of these cafes is increased up to 30% after introducing security measures. However, despite having a lot of merits, the negative impacts of this practice can not be overlooked. The mushroom in police patrolling is unfair because dwellers feel terrible by seeing them in public areas and authorities spend a lot of expenditure on buying these items which is detrimental for the savings of the country. In conclusion, although this exercise has a few disadvantages, the merits of this phenomenon are far more than demerits. So I reiterate my perspective as putting efforts on security issues is fruitful for people as well as nation.