Essay about air pollution causes and solutions.

Nowadays, it is indisputable that humans are increasingly exposed to air pollution, which is one of the world's most important environmental challenges. This essay attempts to analyze fundamental reasons and propose some feasible solutions. Although air pollution is caused by a variety of sources, primarily responsible for it is none other than human activity. In many regions of the world, intact forests are being eliminated at an alarming rate for pasturelands and croplands, including a number of illegal logging instances involving precious hardwoods. Forests, recognized for their ability to absorb a large amount of CO2 and release oxygen and water vapor into the atmosphere, play a crucial part in refining the air we breathe. As a result, their removal has done more harm than good to the air quality in the surrounding area, and even on a worldwide scale. Aside from deforestation, another human-related prominent cause of air pollution is vehicle emissions, which are the primary source of air pollution in urban areas. With the world’s rapidly evolving urbanization, the motor vehicle population strengthens dramatically, resulting in an enhanced amount of pollutants being generated in urban air on a daily basis. Fortunately, various measures should be adopted to safeguard the world's air from additional pollution. Promoting the use of ecologically friendly transportation is an efficient way to reduce emissions in cities. Alternatives such as public transportation and completely electric cars either cut emissions per vehicle or do not release exhaust fumes, thereby diminishing vehicle emissions. Another factor is how woods should be conserved and administered. It will be the government's obligation to enforce stronger deforestation regulations as well as harsher penalties for unlawful logging. In other words, unless actually required, forest destruction for any purpose will be prohibited, and increasing the punishment will dissuade individuals from breaking the law. To summarize, environmental destruction has significantly contributed to the cause of air pollution. However, if we take proper intervention with patience, we may be able to restore the air quality in our living environments to clean and fresh status.