More and more couples are deciding to be "child-free", to have no children, in other words. Some people claim that those couples reach this conclusion through entirely selfish reasons. While others think that they came to this decision through noble motives, such as concern about overpopulation and desire for independence.

Couples of this Era are deciding to be child free. It's mostly due to the fact of changed thought process. The teenagers of newer generation are getting matured at an early age and are developing a sense of responsibility they will get when they are a parent. They no longer want to be a parent because social obligations demand them to become one. A rare but common reasoning is aspirational career growth which they do not want to hamper at any cost and devote themselves fully to one major goal of thier life. The aspect of thinking about threats like over population is unlikely one of the reason that a couple may think, its is just a fun way to avoid answering a much asked question in our society. I am from India and we have a culture of having a joint family rather than a nuclear. Indian families has been living together under one roof s long a the history dates back. We also have the social peer pressure of concieving from the social groups may it be of friends or family. So, to conclude the major reason of the ideation of not having a child is totally selfish but also important for the newer age couples to keep them away from the pressure of handling household activities thier career goals maintaining thier relationship and also taking the responsibility of a achild