Some people prefer to live in a house, while others think that there are more advantages living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to living in a house rather than in am apartment?

Home is a place where we spend most of our time. Some people think that house is more comfortable to live while, others argue that living in am apartment comes with greater benefits. This essay will discuss both of the views and provide reasons why there are more amenities in house than in apartment. First of all, in an apartment a lot of people live together in close proximity. Thus, one have to function very cautiously in an apartment because, other people can be disturbed by his/her certain works. For example, one of my friends live in an apartment and he cannot throw parties after 8 o' clock at night because, his neighbours feel disturbed. This type of problems do not occur in houses as they are located quite far from each other. Furthermore, in apartments people does not have enough spaces. In houses, people usually have space in front of their home in which they can do various works e. g. , gardening or playing with children. For instance, my mother have made a small chicken farm in our house which could not be possible if we live in an apartment. Finally, there are also risk in living an apartment. As apartments are generally multi-storeyed and tall it will be hard to escape during a calamity such as earthquake or fire. A few years ago a fire was broke out in an apartment in Dhaka city causing about two-third of the people to die. In my honest opinion, although living in an apartment results in certain advantages such as low maintenance, but they also cause some serious disadvantages like risk of lives and lace of privacy. To recapitulate, although some people prefer staying in an apartment, I stand with the people who think that living in a house is more beneficial.