More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the advent of the internet, human beings' lives have become considerably easier than in previous decades; therefore, employees can simply carry out their routine tasks in their jobs with a Wi-Fi connection. Moreover, working at home has been put over nowadays because a win-win situation arises between employers and their workforce in these circumstances. I strongly believe that doing the obliged job at your place offers numerous advantages rather than creating disadvantages. This essay sides with working at home, based on its effects on time management and employees' performance. First and foremost, working at a place that workers can comfortably reside allows them implementing their tasks efficiently; consequently, their achievements would exponentially upgrade. For instance, being aware of the condition of being observed by superior stress out every humankind. Besides, this strict monitoring from the office prevents them from bringing out their best in their duties. However, having the power to decide on what time or where to work significantly enhances their efficiency, thereby finding out when or where affects their creativity and inspirations immensely, and they can maintain their tasks fluently. Furthermore, working hours should not be considered from 8 am to 5 pm by reasons of employees' time goes to waste when they try to be prepared and commute to work. For example, various countries worldwide face traffic jams because of infrastructural insufficiency or being literally crowded. Thus, everyone consumes their valuable time to just arrive at the office or catch up on the bus, etc. As a result, they intermingle their personal and professional life unconsciously when they try to allocate their time to their family and job. On the other hand, not waking up early and eliminating this time wastage thanks to working at home impact their lives undeniably; hence their happiness will affect their success at last. To sum up, working at home should be seen as a positive development for both employees and employers regarding their performance and time wastage. These two prominent required concepts constitute a huge role in everyone's lives, and thus, in the end, they will influence confidently.