more and more colleges and universities are offering courses via distance learning. distance learning have many benefits, but there are also drawbacks, as this method may not be suitable for all students.

By the advent of the nternet, distance education has become very popular and many universities now offer different courses through it. Although there are many advantages of learning at the own place, there are some disadvantages for learners as well. I think the pros outweigh the cons and in this essay, I will discuss about it in details. Distance education has made life of students comfortable. One can easily sit in their own confort zone and study according to the convenience. Those who are working full time can reap dividends from it, as well as, home makers, single mothers, and also, those who cannot afford the expense of living in cities and study. For example, those who are busy during daytime, when most of the colleges function, can easily spare time during evening and night to learn. By studying even through a computer can make them achieve their dreams. However, there are others who think distance learning is not appropriate for some students. It is true to some extent, as student who needs practical training cannot get benefits from these types of learning. For instance, medical students need intensive training to achieve skills for practice, they can only learn theories if they are good at practicals, group studies, lectures and demonstrations. Whereas, I think these types of education can be beneficial even for medical students who study in a regular college and want to learn more about their course from a prestigious university, which offers distance classes. To conclude, drawbacks are minimal when compared to the benefits and distant learning is a boon to many individuals who are willing of acquiring qualifications in their free time and unable to attend a university.