Some say Parents should be the one to make their children a good citizen in society. Others say it also the duty of schools.

It is argued, that children in their earlier age should be taught to be a good and responsible citizen of a society by their parents. While on the other hand, school is regarded as a second home for any kid, whereas, it is generally said that school is the place where a child must be informed by all the aspects of becoming a good individual in the society. Well, I personally believe that it is the responsibility of both. Parents are the one who knows what is best for their kid, so choosing the best for them is also one of their important duty. Kids are easily attracted towards the things which are probably not benificial for them. Telling this that it is not good for them in a way that they do not feel offended is major task during the character build up practise. Furthermore, parents should always treat their sons and daugther like a friend and be limitless in all type of conversation which really helps the child, as he would not feel scared in sharing anything with them. Unfortunataly, recent research by a NGO stated that people like murderers, rapist, theifs are mostly originated by the disturbed families where parents do not value them and become harsh on them because of their own problems, however, this type of behavior like being rude or strict to your kids leads to severe remifications. Nevertheless, school also plays an essential part in the character build up of a single person. As school is the place where a kid spend his time most till the age of 18 or 20's, therefore, dynamics of school should be carefully handled by its faculty. The educational institutes should introduce an extra course in their curriculum regarding social responsibilities and be determinent in making them a good citizen of the society In the conclusion, I would like to share my own opinion that parent and school both play a vital role in childs brought up and making them a good person in the society.