Some people become famous in their early age. Is it bad or good?

With the advent of media, achieving fame has become quite easy for people whether they are young or adults. Therefore, it is often argued that is it advantageous or detrimental to be a celebrity at a young age? In my opinion, even though being famous blesses one with some boons, it also brings numerous negatives. This essay will discuss what are the demerits of popularity youngsters. Admittedly, having a name and fame is everyone's dream as it bestows stars a luxurious lifestyle. Being prominent provides one all the amenities to live lavishly that they do not need to strive for getting higher degrees and a good earning job. In addition, despite the fact that the stardom needs diligent work to have a significant position, the unconditional love of the fans is irreplaceable. An eminent Indian cricketer, for instance, Sachin Tendulkar, who started playing as a teenager, has an affluent lifestyle and the fans' love and affection. On the other hand, regardless of some benefits, there are innumerable repercussions that famous people have to confront through their lives. First of all, mental pressure and stress might be brought by popularity at an early age. As adolescents are not mature enough to handle the work-life balance which may continuously push them out of their comfort zone to make responsible decisions. Further and more importantly, the unbearable pressures of always being an ideal star in the eyes of the fans may compel a celebrity indulging in drug abuse or commit suicide to have a sigh of relief. Justin Bieber, a legend of the Canadian music industry, fell prey to drug abuse due to too much onus of being an adolescent star although he, later on, got rid of drugs. Hence, to handle the complexity of prominence is an intricate task for children stars. To conclude, popularity at teenage not only brings few lucrative things with it but also the negatives of the mental stress, the onus of an ideal person for society as well as the difficulty of decision making.