More and more city workers are deciding to live in the country and travel into work every day. The result is increased traffic congestion and damage to the environment. What measures do you think could be taken to encourage people not to travel such long

Todays, there is a fact that traffic jams and air pollution are becoming worse and worse with the rapidly increasing in the number of commuters who live in the countryside. However, there are some solutions that can be taken into account to solve these problems as will be mentioned below. Firstly, one obvious way is that the government should have some policies to encourage employers, especially in manufacturing fields, to put their factories in the country. In this case, local labors should be priority considered to work in these industrial facilities. As a result, in spite of a a large number of cars and buses which are full with people travelling on the road everyday, it will be reduced to a few trucks that convey goods to the cities. For those staffs who have to work in the cities, a good solution is to encourage them to live in urban area with the development of “vertical city”. By building mix-used high rise buildings and skyscrapers which provide functional spaces for offices, apartments, shopping centers, entertainer facilities, etc. , people can spend their daily life in just a tower without any vehicle that harm the environment. A good example is the normal day of Donald Trump in Trump Tower. He lives in the penthouse of this building, then goes to work in his office on the 40th floor, trains his body in a fitness center on level 5 and has a fine dining on level 10. In conclusion, I believe that the combination of the two solutions above can solve the problem of traffic congestion and environmental issues that are caused by those people who are travelling a long way to work everyday.