more and more children are suffering from sedentary lifestyles

Nowaday, when technology is developing, more and more children are suffering from sedentary lifestyles. Some individuals believe that both schools and parents are responsible for dealing with this issue. And from my point of view, I completely agree with this and I believe that not only schools and parents but also teenagers need to take responsibility for themselves. It is true that unhealthy lifestyle is now a big problem for teenagers and there are many reasons why this trend is true. Firstly, children spend most of their time playing video games at home and do not go out. Due to the impact of the Covid-19 epidemic, the children were not allowed to go out. That has made it impossible for the children to go out to play sports or exercise outdoors. Furthermore, it will lead to a problem that the teenagers will just stay at home and have an unhealthy lifestyle. Secondly, children have a lot of stress from school work. There have been many children, because of the pressure of studying, that have suffered from many diseases such as depression, autism. . . According to The New York Times, approximately 23 percent of teenagers suffer from depression due to academic pressure. So what should parents and schools do to solve this problem? First of all, parents need to spend a lot of time confiding in their children. Instead of letting the children play games, parents can take the time to talk to them to get to know them better. In addition, teachers can create good habits for children. Because because of the fact that the children spend more time at school than at home. In conclusion, most teenagers will have a sedentary lifestyle, so they need to take care of parents and schools.