More and more children are performing their talents on reality shows. Some people welcome this as a way to nurture young talents. Others are worried that rising to fame at such an early age may disrupt children's personal development.

A twelve-year-old boy is going to debut as a Kpop idol in no time since he won a reality show, which acted as an audition process. This decision has been highly debated among netizens, some state that this will pave the way for more young talents into the show business, while the others argue that this will have detrimental consequences on his development. In my opinion, it is not recommended for children to take part in reality shows. To commence with, reality shows and show business in general are not suitable for youngsters. There have been several cases of dramas in show business, where celebrities defame each other by various means, usually formidably bad ones and a child in this situation may not have sufficient support to shield himself or herself against such battles. In addition, being popular may cause the child to be prone to close surveillance and attacks from toxic haters. Both situations are very likely to result in severe traumas and psychological ramifications, which may last for a long time. Secondly, rising to fame at a young age will harm the personal development of children. Taking into consideration the boy aforementioned, he is going to be trained in a packed schedule, including lessons about vocal, dancing, and many other skills needed for a Kpop idol. With all of his time dedicated for training, he will have no time left for education, including sciences and moral lessons. Such deprivation of common knowledge will pose threats to his future life. Opponents of this viewpoint set forth the notion that this phenomenon encourages young talents, which are beneficial to the society as a whole. Admittedly, finding and training young talents from a young age will bring about certain advantages to the future workforce. However, that will be morally inappropriate if the child is put into harsh conditions, such as show business, as that will ruin his or her holistic development process. To encapsulate, although being famous at a young age might seem to be a good head start, it comprises many risks and is not encouraged. Eventually, not a single parent really wants their children to suffer in the future, just to be well-known.