These days, fewer people are interested in farming jobs. What are some reasons for this? What can be done to encourage more people to take these jobs?

Nowadays, people's interest in agricultural jobs has been diminished. Unbanisation and Industrialisation are the root cause that people find agro-based employment less attractive. This essay will analyse reasons behind the lack of interest of masses and suggest some measures to induce folks to acquire such jobs related to this sector. First and foremost reason is that share of farming jobs has been shrinking day by day as people from rural areas who were employed in jobs of cultivation migrate to urban places for better earning and to raise their standard of living which consequently leads to greater loss of the productivity of goods which require labour to produce the output. Therefore declining interest of workers had adverse affect on the growth of share in this zone. Secondly due to Mechanism or Modernisation in industries, youngsters find ease in handling technological gadgets rather than working assiduously in farmlands. Moreover workers who are employed in industrial units have got more and stable salaries, which was not possible in agrarian employment due to its seasonal factor opportutnities and less wage rate. However in India agriculture plays pivitol role in the development of economy. Farming sector contributes near about 17 percent in country's Gross Domestic Product. Innitiative should be taken by government to promote jobs in the above said sector. It should provide financial aid to farmers if any mishappening related to crop occurs. Insurance of fields should be kept mandatory. Formulation of policies and strategies for production stablisation. Furthermore providing Subsidies for reduction of cost and risk help to flourish farming. Farmers should use modern technology to produce efficiently and profitably which would automatically attact employees as there are chances that they get more wages if earning is stable. To sum up, i would like to say that efforts should be made by farmers as well as goverment authorities so to boost employment opportunities in farming sector.