Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. Why is this trend occurring? What are the impact of this development on society and family?

In recent years, there is an increase in the number of people are choosing to give a birth to children later in their life. This essay will explain some reasons for the situation and several influence of this trend. To begin with, there are several main reasons which could outline for this trends. One of the main reasons why some people choose bring up children later in their life because they are waiting for the right relationship to came. Divorce rate among young couples is increasing, and parents' divorce will make children suffering from mental and physical pains. Therefore, more and more people are careful about getting married. People often will not get married if they are not sure that they will find true/perfect half of their life. Besides, Couples would like have more time to enjoy their life together. In modern life, people usually busy with their job and daily life and no have a lot of free-time for enjoy life. If they become parents, bringing up their offspring will be certainly their top-priority. Therefore, these couples have to spend most of their time staying at home and taking care of their babies instead of chatting, going shopping or travelling as they are still single. This trend has brought both advantageous and disadvantageous influence on society and family. On the one hand, Parents might be more financially and emotionally stable. Delaying parenthood would enable people to devote more time to learning new skills such as baby care, which can help them better prepare for parenthood and deal with the stress of having a new baby. An additional reason is that people who are at an early stage of their career usually have lower income compare to when they are older. Therefore, many people decide to start raising a family after having accumulated enough money to ensure a better future for their children. On the other hand, this tendency could have negative consequences in terms of family and society as well. Have children late will result in a significant gap between both generations. For example, children may find it challenging to communicate with their parents due to the age gap, which can eventually weaken the family bond. In conclusion, the tendency of having children at later ages is developing commonly and cause by any different factors and it could lead to both negative and positive impact on society and family.