More and more children and minors are becoming overweight in developed nations. This is a major problem for most wealthy countries. Explain the causes and impacts of this issue.

In the current society obesity among juveniles have rapidly increased overtime in more economically developed countries. This happened at an alarming rate and it needs to be addressed as soon as possible. This essay will take a close look about the reason and effect of this problem. There are several reasons for obesity among younger generation, the first and foremost one is the fast food culture in high-income countries. Research shows that soft drinks, which a lot of children consume has a high amount of sugar and fast foods such as burger, pizza and French fries are high in fat and sodium. All of these factors contribute for overweight in kids. Secondly the lack of exercise has a major effect on children being obese. The amount of physical activity during and after school has reduced a lot because both school and parents focusing on education rather than physical health. This has several impact on the country. The deterioration health of younger generation results in weaker workforce for future generation. Because of that industrialized countries could lose the edge they have in economy and technology. Also medical cost will be increased due to other health issues that will come with obesity. For space projects, sports and military participants need to be healthy. In conclusion obesity among kids not only affects them but also directly affect for the development of the country. Therefore, a progressive country should work on the problem of overweight youngsters.