Over the years, a noticeable escalation on life longevity has been perceived. While not shying from the fact that aging is a blessing, there are plethora of prejudice that comes with it both on individual and public at large.

Over the years, a noticeable escalation on life longevity has been perceived. While not shying from the fact that aging is a blessing, there are plethora of prejudice that comes with it both on individual and public at large. In this essay I will be enumerating the demerit of this negative turn of event and proffering approach to overcome it. Albeit, advancement in age is inevitable. However, it has created a decline in national work force. Which in turn leads to a drop in productivity and economy. This menace can be tackled in countless of areas, one of which is a slack in migration policies to ensure an inflow of migrant. For instance, due to relaxation of study and work visa in the U. K where study is given post-study stay and are allow to do part-time job while studying. A tremendous influence has been felt in their financial system as well as human resource. Furthermore, another negative consequence is the outrageous allocation in areas like care home construction, subsidized healthcare, provision of pension for senior citizen which involves huge national investment. In addition, there is the burdensome effect on the healthcare system since there is tendency of health deterioration as we advance in age, Special care required. Financial plan approach can be used to sort this, people should be encourage to invest in insurance such as life insurance, health insurance. In the same manner, individuals should make savings for the future. A scenario is seen with America with the largest coverage statistically, they are experiencing a decline in reliance on government. In the final analysis, we have no control over aging which is a natural process. Nonetheless, it underlying cons that it brings can be dealt with before hand