More and more chemicals are being used in the production of food and agricultural produce. This is more harmful than helpful. To what extent do you agree with this statemen

Over the last few decades, the number of chemical applications in food and agricultural products has been used popularly, with most of their impacts being detrimental rather than beneficial. Furthermore, the chemical additions can affect directly human’s health and worsen long-term exposure. Firstly, the hazardous substances of chemical preservatives on food items are concern about human’s wellbeing. Although the perseverations aim to impress our taste, the unidentified chemicals migrating into instant noodles, packaging products, or canned food can lead to some diseases. In addition, the harmfully affected preservations of food items can form diseases such as nitrosamines substance contains element causing cancers. Therefore, the consumable chemical ingredients in food brought an enormous affection to human’s wellbeing. Secondly, the pesticides residues in fruits and veggies can be a health risk for people of all ages. The pesticides are also known as acute poisoning associated with respiratory problems, memory disorders, depression, and some other chronic diseases. Alternatively, the advantages of chemicals added in fruits and veggies to keep the products longer, but it resulted significantly in children and pregnant woman as they have absorbed and exposed through mother’s breast-feeding. Thus, the consumption of pesticides in vegetables raised the severe concern of risk in people’s welfare. In conclusion, although the amount of chemical usage in food and agricultural products have been used widely, the adverse effect of its consumption leads to some serious diseases and the critical aspects of chemical safety is often ignored.