more amount of wage on health

No doubt, increasing vulnerability in society is the hot-button issue of the moment. A section of society believes that the government should spend more amount of money on defense rather than squandering it on social benefits. I, however, partially agree with the notion. In the given essay, I will discuss both sides of the said issue, and substantiate my view. To begin with, it is indeed true that the authorities should spend some more money to increase the security, however, this does not mean that they should ignore social benefits such as health care and cleanliness. Nowadays, health care is the epicenter of vulnerability, countless people are dying an early death because of fatal diseases. To illustrate, the novel COVID-19 virus has taken millions of lives across the world, and more than 90% of death occurred due to scarcity of oxygen. If the government had spent some more amount of money on oxygen production, then millions of lives would have been saved. Thus, it is extremely necessary to spend an adequate wage on health care. On the other hand, the crime rate has significantly increased over the past few years. Besides, heinous crimes such as rape and murder have taken the lives of numerous young girls across the world. Thus, it is vitally important to increase the police force on the streets. Moreover, the authorities should erect a few special organizations that will help to mitigate abhorrent crimes. In addition, artificial intelligent machines are the boon given to the 21st century, as they can keep an eye on people 24x7 hrs. However, it requires a myriad of money to install such smart systems. To conclude, after analyzing the above discussion, it is quite evident that both security and social benefits are equally important, and the ministry should spend an equal wage on both of them. However, the ministry should seek for few more sources of money that will keep the economy afloat.