Is it a myth or fact? Global warming

Increasing evidence supports the theory of global rise in temperatures is due to human activities. I will try to analyze the two major causes, including the expansion of the livestock industry and increased use of oil in energy production. This essay will suggest possible solutions which may help to resolve this issue, including a shift to green energy production and consumption of g. m. o products in livestock feeding to alleviate methane release from animal waste. Fast population growth of planet leads to substantial growth in animal husbandry and a steep rise in energy demand which resulted in global warming through several triggering mechanisms including the release of more greenhouse gases and using cheapest sources for energy production respectively. Waste products of livestock are known to release methane into the atmosphere and cause a rise in greenhouse gases. For example, methane composes 30% of greenhouse gases which can potentially affect the changes in temperature. Another issue is using oil for energy production to compensate for increased energy demand, creates more carbon dioxide generation. For example, an additional 0. 1 percent of carbon dioxide into our atmosphere is responsible for 3 degrees of elevation in global temperatures. Despite the terrifying outlook of global warming, the man-made nature of causes lying beneath shows that the situation can be reversed with logical and efficient solutions. G. M. O products for feeding livestock which can control the methane release are becoming more available with sharp price drops day by day. According to scientists, spread use of specific feeding strategies can help to decrease methane release by 50%. Another point to consider that is expanding wind power and solar energy production which are known to help carbon dioxide mitigation. A powerful shift to green energy would result in a dramatic collapse followed by a stable decline in global temperatures. However, in order to reach a beneficial level, a rewarding system should be developed with incentives and tax exemptions for broader use. In conclusion, the major man-made causes of global warming are known, and solutions mentioned above can help alleviate the situation. The rise in global temperatures is reversible, and a safe state is achievable with strategical steps forward. However, it is vital to implement these measures effectively and spread it worldwide.