Money people who leave school, hold o negative attitude towards learning. Why does fhis hoppen? How fo solve lhe problem?

It is a harsh reality of today that many students are not satisfied with their education at school, and have a negative attitude when they leave school. ln this essay I shall discuss some reasons for this phenomenon, and suggest some solutions to mitigate the problem. The first and foremost reason is that students see examples of their seniors around them, who are still struggling to find jobs, and even those who have found jobs are being underpaid and exploited. So, they presume that even after graduating from school they may not get a suitable job. They cannot see any benefit of studying and getting some degree. So, their negative attitude to learning is well justified. Another reason for the students' negative attitude towards learning, is that their course of study was forced upon them by their parents, and their aptitude was not taken into consideration. For example, if a student, who wants to make his career in the field of music, is forced to study commerce, how can he feel positive about his studies? Another important reason is that the teacher-taught relation is very strained these days. The ugly claws of commercialism have crept into the field of education. Education has become a business and the student is the customer. Teachers are biased towards the rich or the brilliant students, and this is very detrimental for the education process. There could be many ways to address this situation. Firstly, while selecting courses, the students' aptitude should be taken into consideration. Parents also need counseling in this matter. Secondly, the infrastructure of the educational institutes should be improved, which includes the faculty also. The pay scale of the teachers should be so lucrative, that the best people want to enter this profession. Finally, there should be more stress in teaching a wide range of subjects rather than a narrow range, so that when the student enters the job market there are a variety of choices for him to work in. To conclude, there is no doubt that most students hold a negative attitude towards learning, but the problem can be addressed in many ways.