It has become increasingly common to see schools use technological devices as part of teaching. Although certain shortcomings indeed exist, I lean towards those who believe this is generally a positive situation.

On the one hand, some individuals may believe the trend of using computers at educational institutions is likely negative. This is firstly because of lack of concentration stemming from utilizing these gadgets. Various notifications, pop-ups, attractive games are just a few examples that easily distract student’s attention from the class to something trivial. Another explanation is physical damage, especially to the eyesight of the user. In other words, people believe, as already proven by science, too much exposure to technology would rather prove unhealthy, strongly affecting young person’s eyes. Thus, one can easily fall into belief that we had better avoid the use of these devices altogether for study purposes. However severe the drawbacks may seem, I agree that computers will always be loved by students at classrooms because of clear benefits they provide. Firstly, no one denies that the advent of gadgets has eased the process of learning considerably over the last few decades. That is to say, with various apps, it is now difficult for neither a teacher nor a student to identify what assignments the former has to delegate or the latter has to complete over a particular time frame. In addition, the availability of distance learning brings tremendous benefits too. A student, for example, who has to pay various costs such as transportation and accommodation when attending school, can now avoid these expenses simply by taking online classes at home. Thus, I consider this use to be positive. To conclude, many may think the increase in the use of technology at school is negative. Nevertheless, I would say this is a very positive development since advantages are not negligible.