Money offered for postgraduate research is limited; as a consequence, some people argue that financial support from the government should only be provided for scientific research rather than research for less useful subjects.

Due to confined budget for doctoral courses, this matter becomes highly debatable whether government should assist hard science or t should allocate some funds on other disciplines also. I also assert that considering the role of science in today's world, this sector should be budgeted by the authorities. To begin with, I believe that there are certain reasons which justify the value of spending money only on science subjects. Firstly, government's investment on scientific research will get high return if they invest on such subjects as these kinds of research sometimes lead to important new innovations which are crucial for overall economic growth. Secondly, research in these fields has the potential to change our lives. For example, discoveries in the field of medical research results in new vaccines, help in eradicating certain ailments. Even medical equipments are more expensive which also increase the need of investing in this sector. Exploring physics and chemistry fields also results in better appliances and products in this technological era. Moreover, by thoroughly analyzing the agricultural sector like horticulture and tissue culture can help in bringing new plant species or varieties ultimately results in incline in food production for any nation. In addition, to solve environmental issues new discoveries like solar panels, in automobile sector like electric vehicles can prove to be vital. Finally scientific probing is also necessary for the security of any nation as there are few organizations like DRDO (Defense research and development organization) ISRO ( Indian space research organization) are continuously working to ensure the safety of India In conclusion, no doubt government has limited resources for the educational research, it is more vital to allocate these on science related subjects which is need of the hour to get effective results.