money is the best thing in the world. Discuss the opinion

akat is a form of philanthropy found around the world. All Muslims eligible to pay it must donate at least 2. 5 percent of their accumulated wealth. As such, it is one of the largest forms of wealth transfer to the poor and needy in existence. Inspired by the Muslim faith, Zakat is now a global phenomenon of relevance and not only in Muslim majority countries, but also throughout the world. However, SDG is an emerging highlighted subject too across the world. It is a matter of exuberance that Zakat is entirety conducive to promote and acquire SDG in almost countries. The treatise is going to demonstrate how Zakat is an indispensable aspect of SDG and put forward several evidences. Definition of Zakat: The literal, or denotative, definition of the word ‘zakât’ (sometimes spelled ‘zakâh’) is “increase, ” as in growth (namâ). The word also connotes “blessings” (barakah), “purification” (tahârah), or “commendation” (mad^). (The Zakat handbook by Zakat Foundation of America, page 1). In the Sharia, Zakat refers to the annual obligatory incumbent on Muslims to pay 2. 5% of specified components of wealth, by those who have above a minimum specified level. (Fiqh Al Zakat, DR Yousuf Al Karadawi, Volume 1 ) Zakat can be paid to deserving individuals or groups who fall into one or more of eight zakatable categories designated by Allah in the Quran. The following eight categories inhabitants are able to receive Zakat: 1. The poor (al-fuqara), meaning low-income or indigent. 2. The needy (al-masâkîn), meaning someone who is in difficulty. 3. Zakat administrators. 4. Those whose hearts are to be reconciled, meaning new Muslims and friends of the Muslim community. 5. Those in bondage (slaves and captives. 6. The debt-ridden. 7. In the cause of God. 8. The wayfarer, meaning those who are stranded or traveling with few resources. (Al-Tawbah-9: 60) SDG: The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), also known as the Global Goals, were adopted by all United Nations Member States in 2015 as a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure that all people enjoy peace and prosperity by 2030. The 17 SDGs are integrated—that is, they recognize that action in one area will affect outcomes in others, and that development must balance social, economic and environmental sustainability. The goals are: The 17 sustainable development goals (SDGs) to transform our world: GOAL 1: No Poverty GOAL 2: Zero Hunger GOAL 3: Good Health and Well-being GOAL 4: Quality Education GOAL 5: Gender Equality GOAL 6: Clean Water and Sanitation GOAL 7: Affordable and Clean Energy -GOAL 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth GOAL 9: Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure GOAL 10: Reduced Inequality GOAL 11: Sustainable Cities and Communities GOAL 12: Responsible Consumption and Production GOAL 13: Climate Action GOAL 14: Life Below Water GOAL 15: Life on Land GOAL 16: Peace and Justice Strong Institutions GOAL 17: Partnerships to achieve the Goal Now, we will notice the relationship between SDG and Zakat and we will also show how Zakat is contributing to obtain SDG considerably. Zakat and No Poverty: Impoverishment is a complex and multidimensional issue, and will continue to be a drawback for us in the imminent future. Firstly, we can mark the definition of 'poverty'. According to Britannica, Poverty, the state of one who lacks a usual or socially acceptable amount of money or material possessions. Penury is said to exist when individuals lack the means to satisfy their basic needs. If we take loans from any NGO, bank, then we have to provide interest them. The way poor become more poor. On the contrary, On the other hand, the Islamic Zakat system has the same purpose: to assist the poor and alleviate poverty in a country. The Zakat amount doesn’t come with any interest attached and the recipients are not required to pay it back either. Zakat is not limited to providing subsistence living for the poor but it rather aims at enriching them. It works as a