Libraries are obsolete these days. so universities should follow digital media. What is your opinion? Discuss advantages and disadvantages?

Library is the collection of numerous books of different categories. A teacher can't teach the entire subject in the classrom, students need to refer textbooks and many reference books to procure the knowledge. Nowadays, technology plays a significant role so that, majority of the masses prefer to read in smart mobiles, laptops, computers, tablets and other smart gadgets. According to me, I opine universites, schools and colleges to utilise the internet and digital media along with the libraries. The following subsequent paragraphs will give a better insight into pros and cons of this topic. Instead of carrying plenty of physical copies of books, it is obsolutly pramatic to maintain a single weightless gadget which fits in our pocket. All those books which are available in library, can be accessed from any part of the world through our mobile, if there is an internet connection. Moreover, size of pdf file and word file is less when compared to other audio and video files. Not only reading books, but also audio books are booming in this decade. Audio books, ease the task of a human being. For example, one of my friends revise the topics by listening these audio books in last few hours prior to his examination. However, listening for few minutes has enormous impact rather than reading for hours. On the contrast, usage of digital media also have a negative phase. Although it is preferable to use social media, it paves the way to helath isuues if we over use. It results in affecting eye-sight and severe headache, if it is used for many hours. Digital media has many issues so that, people also read books in Library. For example, my sister who spend most of her time infront of computer still read books when her eyes get stressed. To conclude, both online and offline reading is to encouraged in universities so that, it is entirely student choice to opine the mode of study. Moreover, universties should maintain and update the book resources and should provide access to students so that, they can procoure knowledge from any where in the college. Although digital world is booming in this decade, certain individuals still visit the library to study in that atmosphere.