money is important do work is it important or not? agree or not?

“Smart City” concept is considered among emerging trends globally, where the achievement of modern technologies applied into the traditional spheres of urban infrastructure. In my home country, the above-mentioned concept is relatively new and has not well-developed. Meanwhile, the government shows deep interest to apply the technology in different sectors. As a team member of the central governmental body, which is responsible for the implementation of the state policy in urban planning and other related areas, we realize different projects concerning urban illumination, enhancing of a multi-modal transport system, raising the effectiveness of communal services and protection of the environment, where the principles of "smart city" are needed to be applied. With this regard, my participation in the cycle will create new opportunities not only for me, as well as for the organization that I represent to learn more about French vision for smart cities and local governance. I would like to focus on obtaining the practical and theoretical experience of France in the relevant area, to take part in on-site visits, where innovative solutions had been applied. The networking with the French professionals and representatives from other countries will be an important part of my short-term training as well. Development of the human framework for better city planning and management, learn more about best practices for attracting society, increasing the role of local talents and building up the contact between citizens and government are among my preferences. I believe my participation could trigger initiating a better institutional framework for the policy-making by the organization that I represent in Azerbaijan, with the possibility to commence a roadmap as a one of the options.