Money does not guarantee true happiness

While some think money is the key for happiness, most agree that it does not equate to true happiness. Happiness is a complex state of being and is complicated to define. Firstly, money is an absolute necessity and a decisive factor for everyday living as it helps one to aquire the basic needs including food, shelter and clothing and other luxury goods that ensures comfort. Having so much money that erases every financial worries can certainly improve one's overall state of well being. Despite these facts, having an abundance of wealth cannot secure happiness. For example, luxury goods such as good cars or mansions brings a sence of happiness which reduces once they get accustomed to it. Humans are greedy by nature and never content with what they already, because of which they seek for wealth even if they already have it is excess. However, there are factors that can help promote happiness. These include strong familial and social relationships, good physical and spiritual health and good temperament. These factors together brings forth a sense of contentment and lasting happiness. In conclusion, having enough money and material possessions, are undoubtedly an important factor, but at the same time no guarantee for happiness. Whilst difficult to define, true happiness is not completely out of reach; good bonds with family and friends and good health are some factors that can help one be truly happy.