money cant buy happiness write an essay

It is believed that money do not assure joy. I somewhat agree to this because as long as people have enough money to be able to afford basic necessities such as food, shelter and getting a proper education for a living, it can be a source of distress and greed. Money can also be a reason of conflict between relationships. Wealthy people often suffer from agitation because of their greed of earning more that they lose sight of right and wrong. Most of them are likely to be involved in immoral acts of earning that calls for unwanted stress and anxiety. It is a trap for all the wrong doings that people get caught in, to satisfy their greed. A recent survey conducted in North America, shows that majority of people with fortune are suffering from depression and restlessness than people living their life with adequate amount of money. Money can be major cause of conflicts. It makes people paranoid and insecure that they would rather choose money over friends and family. People break off blood relations over inheritance, friendships get affected when partnered up on shares and assets. Based on true life event, where the guy murdered his friend who was a partner in his company over shares. In conclusion, Wealth brings mental and physical fatigue. Therefore, it can be a root cause of all the sufferings than it is of happiness, unless it is in sufficient amount.