Modern teenagers are worse than the previous generation.

It is often believed that today's teenagers are much worse than they used to be in the past. However, I doubt that they are really as bad as they are thought to be. To my mind, there are no reasonable grounds for criticising teenagers. To start with, nowadays more teenagers leave school with good qualifications and go to universities than ever before. There are millions of young people who achieve great things and become successful. In addition, lots of teens do household chores or look after their younger siblings. Moreover, a growing number of teenagers take part in different sports competitions and win medals. Nevertheless, many adults criticize teens for having bad habits like smoking, drinking or taking drugs. More than that, very few of them think it is clever to go and start fighting. There are some rebellious teenage subcultures, but they are opposed to the materialism in the society. In fact, most teens think about changing the world for the better. To sum up, I suppose that the main reason for such unjust attitude to teenagers is the generation gap. Although I can agree that not all teeens are ideal, I am sure that by and large they are no worse than their parents.