Modern technology, such as personal computers and the Internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office everyday. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this sol

In the modern world, technological breakthroughs have made changes to every facet of humankind, including the way people work. As a matter of fact, the number of those who are computer- literate is increasing, leading to the prevalence of working from home. Despite some undeniable advantages, many drawbacks should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, no one can deny the fact that working at home can bring certain benefits to the society. The most significant point is that the corporate organization has no longer need giant office space, which by consequence reduces substantial sums of money. Besides, employees can enjoy freedom. That is to say, executives can efficiently prioritize their works coordinating their work schedule with family and personal tasks. This opportunity is simply great for those with physical disabilities and single parent homes. On the other hand, i personally opine that it is not a good practice to work for office staying at home. It is essential for people to go to office. The first reason is about human communication. Long hours spent in a computer- based working environment really discourages real interaction while in the workplace, colleagues can exchange words and enhance their interpersonal skills. Even, becoming over- reliant on computers could trigger a mental illness such as autism if workers segrerate themselves from the human contact in the long run. Moreover, although office distractions are avoided by working at home, some different distractions may rise. The temptation to engage in household matters since you are at home is very often. Suddenly you may start feeling obliged to clean the home, do the shopping, the childcare or the cooking. Consequently, workers may be not as productive as compared to the time of working at their workplace. In conclusion, although positive impacts of work from home option on modern people are considered, i am firmly convinced that it drawbacks are much weightier than the advantages. People should draw a line between home and work so as to avoid both areas of sufferings.