Modern technology is creating one single world culture.

It is widely believed that a single culture is being created due to the appearance of modern technology. I agree with this statement to a great extent, this essay will discuss some reasons why this trend could be beneficial to society and some effects of it. Perhaps the chief reason for the creation of a single world culture is the existence of the Internet. Since the Internet was introduced, it has brought about a major change in how people communicate with each other, it served serving as a means for people to share ideas, beliefs and their hobbies with all people across the globe. As a result, people now have more opportunities to learn about a country’s culture and history from a local of that country. Another probable reason of this ongoing phenomenon is the development of transportation. In modern times, people are able to travel between countries in a short time because of the introduction of cars and planes, whereas in the past, people could only dream of traveling to another country in such a short time span. As a result, many boundaries such as nationality, culture and tradition are erased. This can make it easier for people to migrate or travel during their lives, without experiencing culture shock. In addition, the fusion of cultures could decrease the discrimination present in our modern society. To sum it up, this trend where modern technology is creating a single world culture could lead to a society where there is barely any discrimination among groups of people. This is the result of the introduction of the Internet and the development of public transportation.