: Modern technology is creating a single world culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

In this age and age, the world is rapidly developing, following is the remarkable upsurge of technology. Many people assert that modern technology builds up an only global ethnicity. Personally, I am strongly supportive of this statement owing to the following bases. First and foremost, more popular cultures are dominant throughout the world in the light of the widespread coverage of the Internet from language, costumes to the music styles, cuisine. Therefore, the less approachable yet charming and sophisticated originalities can stand a little chance of being well-known by the majority of global netizens. To illustrate, a survey from Open University in 2018 shows that 89 percent of the students who are interested in foreign cultures know that through the Internet. Secondly, due to the fact that technology has been prevalent over the past few years, the younger generations are gradually becoming less knowledgeable about their national cultures. The influence of famous foreign cultures deters the inspiration of young adults to deeply explore and understand their originality. Hence, they will have an inappropriate reaction to their conventional ethnicity; eventually, they will fade and disappear. In illustration, myriad Vietnamese young adults nowadays would prefer to enjoy foreign music like pop, rap music rather than listen to traditional music such as quan ho or cai luong. To summarize, modern automation has invented a whole new single originality to society. Adopting the positive cultures selectively through the Internet, accompanied by preserving the traditional customs is everyone’s responsibility to integrate but not to be assimilated into the world.