Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others are of the opinion that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinions

Nowadays, some section of the society believe that high ranked staffs of the companies must be paid more salary over the other staff of the same company, whereas, others believe in the opposite side. In my opinion, this is a negative trend. This essay will discuss, firstly, the benefits of paying more salary to the ordinary labors and secondly, regarding the impact of high pay to the senior staffs. There are main advantages when I comes about the giving higher payment to the common workforce in the society. This is because, for an ordinary employee, his salary is the only source of income to run a family. Consequently, he may find very easy to cope up with his standard of living in the society. For example, if a person is given the increment in his payment, this will help him to pay for the education of his children. In addition to that, high income can give him a social security. With which a normal person can take care of his needs without getting any help from others like taking bank loans. However, there are some positive sides in giving higher bands for the senior workforce, than the entry level employees. The highly ranked employees are considered to be a boon to the business as they have lesser chances to change their companies. As a result, company can work smoothly without much change in the top level team. For instance, if a managing director of a company is paid more, then his chances of leaving the firm is less. Additionally, when higher level workforce is paid more this will create a standard of hierarchy in the business. Due to which there will be a difference in the upper and lower section of the same firm. In conclusion, paying higher section workers high salary can be a boon in some extent, but as a society is concerned lower sections has to give more preference. For a nation to be strong, the people in all sections should be given equal importance.