Some people believe that formal examination are the effective way to assess student's performance while others believe that continual assessment such as course work and project are good way to check the ability of students. Discuss boht views.

However, learners give test through which their learning power is measured. But few masses think that formal examination is a better way to assess learners performance whearas some say that continual assessments like course work as well as project work is the best method to measure the ability of students. In this essay, I will discuss boht the ideas in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, formal examination are the effective way to check the ability of student because of many reasons. Firstly, students enhance their grasping power. The power of their learning increase. Students learn easily all the lessons. They catch all the concepts tought by the teachers. For example, in the formal examination students have to learn all the syllabus of the year through this learning their grasping power enhance. Secondly, students do not copy as they give their exams in the inspection of their teacher. Moreover, student learn not to cheat in the exams. For instance, the school management provide at least two teacher in the examination Hall. These teacher watch over the student and do not allow them to talk to anyone. Therefore student do not cheat in the exams. Thirdly, as student learn and give exams. Therefore, lesson are not able to skip from the mind of the student. They keep it in their mind for their whole upcoming life. To illustrate it, as student learn and keep everything in the mind and write in the exams but after exams they do not forget about the lesson they learn. Hence, it keep in their mind. On the other hand, continual assessment is good way to assess student performance. As students creativity increase through project works. Moreover, the imagination of learner enhance as they want to show the best assessment from their group. For example, as student get different assessment in which they get a topic and they have to make their own ideas on it. Thus, it really improve their imagination. Further, continual assessment make the student more confident. For instance, students have to give their presentation on the given topic therefore it build their confident through continual assessment. To conclude, that formal examination is better than continual assessment as student learn and keep every think in their mind for a long period of time. Therefore, continual assessment should promote more because it is more beneficial for students.