Modern Technology has increased material wealth but not happiness. Discuss this statement and give your opinion

Nowadays, the development of modern technology plays a vital role in people’s daily habits. Meanwhile, the number of people who are stress by being influenced by modern lifestyle is increasing. Firstly, modern technology makes people’s standard of living higher and the more their society grows, the more their wealth increases. People have been upgrading their electronics to new, more efficient devices to improve their quality of life level. High technologies such as laptops, cellular phones, remote controls and other electric equipment are significantly able to make every aspect of life more leisurely and become the essential needs of the human being. Therefore, advanced technological inventions are the main key factor in modern life and make our life better. Secondly, even though the benefits of modern technology have brought, people also have to suffer influences of the significant changes. For example, most of the time, people rely on technology to connect with other people by calling or sending text messages, spending their free time on social media, travelling every day, or even using high technology such as dishwashers and washing machines, microwaves. By contrast, sometimes the devices become error or damage, and people have to pay with the high repairing, which can lead to an unhappy mood of the person who was using them. In addition, advanced technology is not granted for a happy life, but people would indeed feel lost without them. Hence, modern technology improves people’s lives and brings a significant challenge to the person who owns it. In conclusion, although technological development in human society has both positive and negative to change our lives, people struggle without their devices. In my opinion, I believe that modern technology has improved people’s standard of living but cannot decide the happiness.