Modern technology has a great impact on environment. Some say that people should adopt simple life style to avoid this problem, while others argue that technology itself should provide the solution.

Over the decades, latest technology has changed the lifestyle of people and that has created great changes in the environment. Some people believe that we should avoid these inventions to overcome resulting problems while others argue that we should utilize the latest mechanization to find answers to this trouble. I will discuss both the side and will give my opinion at the end. First of all, according to some people, simple lifestyle is the ideal solution of environmental problems. For example, avoiding the use of plastic bags, limited use of vehicles and minimum work of natural resources are the certain ways we can follow to reduce this issue. If we live simple life without relying on applied science, then surely we can get success, because in the past, people did not have such a luxurious lifestyle which could create the environmental issues. To make the modern science available to everyone, today's industries are working day and night and produce tons of carbon dioxide. As a result, we are facing serious issues such as the greenhouse effect. If we live simple life then we do not require such hi-tech equipments and can indirectly reduce emission of carbon in the atmosphere. On the other side, some people suggest that modern technology should be used to overcome this problem. We have latest facilities that can utilize to recycle waste material, water and other natural resource. This way we can reduce the production of the original products in the industries and reduce the effect of green house. Moreover, we should also focus on fuel efficiency, which can help us to reduce carbon levels in the air. For example, CNG is the best alternative of petrol and diesel which is also an Eco friendly fuel. Furthermore, the Internet can help us to reduce paper waste by storing information online. This way, the proper use of technology can lead us to a concrete solution. In conclusion, I think that both approaches are equally effective and depend on situations and circumstances, we should adapt them to solve this issue.