Modern technology has a great impact on our environment. Some say that people should adopt a simple lifestyle to solve this problem, while others argue that the technology itself should provide a solution.

Although some individuals think that leading a simple way of life avoids the impact caused by the latest technology, other people believe that recent technological advancements can address the issue. In my opinion, I consider that technology is the correct choice to resolve the environmental problems that occurred due to the invention of new technologies. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that an ordinary life without using sophisticated items reduces the risk of ecological disruption. In other words, rapid production of automobiles poses a severe threat ecologically. For instance, petrol and diesel vehicles emit a significant amount of carbon dioxide, which in turn affects both humans and plants. Furthermore, industrial waste is also a major concern for environmentalists because these wastes are directly excreted into water bodies such as rivers and sea. As a result of such omission, ocean resources are exposed to danger. On the other hand, there is an argument that the latest technologies should address the problems mentioned above. It is the traditional fuel cars that emit more pollution, industries started producing next level advanced electric vehicles. Due to the introduction of these eco-friendly four-wheelers, air pollution reduces to a considerable amount. There are also technological advancements going on to separate water from waste, and therefore, it is possible to use the clean water for drinking and the wastewater for recycling purposes. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that advanced technologies ought to handle all the ecological problems created by itself in due course.