Modern technology enables people to travel further and faster

Nowadays, most people, especially the younger generation are using modern technology to make their life easier and make everything seem instant. Even though some people are still struggling to adapt with modern technology, I believe modern technology allows people to travel easier and faster. Modern technology is an example of globalization's impact that affects many people. There are a lot of advantages from having modern technology at this time, not only in the education sector but also in the transportation sector. The development of technology in the transportation sector has caused the number of people who are travelling in recent years to increase sharply. Travel applications such as Traveloka, Agoda and Booking. com are examples of modern technology that make people’s lives easier. Besides, modern technology makes transportation’s cost cheaper; thus, will erase the gap between the poor and the rich. In the past, people who usually travelled across the country were rich people but nowadays all people can travel abroad. Since travelling is cheaper nowadays, it helps many people to get experience from new places and cultures. Merely, there are still a lot of people who travelled across the country just to show off their trip in social media, it caused a gap between people who still could not afford travel’s cost even though it is cheaper nowadays. In addition, travelling helps people to heal and reduce their stress, especially people who live in big and hectic cities. Moreover, The sharp increase of people who are travelling nowadays not only makes profit for travel agents or applications, but also the percentage of air pollution increases sharply. To sum up, modern technology has a big impact on people’s lives, especially when travel’s cost are cheaper nowadays. In my opinion, it is great to take advantage of having modern technology in the transportation sector but it is crucial to think about air pollution as well. (314)