A university recognized first-year students have poor study skills in its university. Some in the university believe the best way to address this is to ask all first-year students have to pass course on study skills. Others don't agree with this requirement. What is your opinion?

Study skill have noticed many times for expanding the ability to study. Besides that, there are numerous differences between study method with high school and university. Personally, I concur with latter group’s opinion. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, universities have tried to teach students the way of study and curiosity. Furthermore, the method of study in school is very different to university. If universities schedule study skill for fresh-man, they might gain high grade. To put this into a more vivid picture, I had graduated from science major at high-school, but I accepted economic major for a college. I had crucial challenges for my projects. I had seemed to lazy student but there was another problem. I did not have any idea how to study for exam or how should I have prepared questionnaire and etc. If university had held study skill for fresh-man, I would have passed my all exams by good scores. Secondly, not only is study skill essential for first-year students, but also could help to both undergraduate and graduate students. In fact, study skill illustrates the method of study or vital factors of research and all of the tips that could be relate to the major. For instance, my brother has studied in architecture since three years ago. His university forced all of the students to participate in CGI software workshop. The workshop was mandatory for students at Isfahan university, but have made a chance for my brother to could apply for study in graduate level of Tehran university. To sum up, taking all those reasons and points mentioned above into account, one could conclude that the study skill is very useful and proper for all students. They learn sufficient method of study due to the aforementioned factor; they could adjust better to university. Moreover, study skill originates a chance to get familiar or expand the specific skill.