Modern technology does have a far outreach on the private data

Modern technology does have a far outreach on the private data and this aspect doesn't look promising on the bright side. According to my view, access to information at this rate can be perilous to the society as explained below for two major reasons. Primarily, the privacy of individuals is in danger and it can be attacked by some hackers and be misused. This can lead to blackmail and extortion of money at various levels. Shutting down of biggest pipeline in USA due to hackers threat is one of the best example to reveal the scale of danger possible. Similarly, public especially women do face problems from fake or improper calls from various kinds of perverts with malicious intentions. Secondarily, various marketing calls from unknown sources indicate that your data is being leaked from at least one of the outlets where you must have mentioned your contact information. Some of these are too disturbing and break the brink of privacy needed for an individual. Celebrity gossips often indicate how data leaks can be quite uncomfortable and give perfect chance for stalkers to strike. Thus, for the reasons mentioned above, I, for one think that information transfer at an uncontrolled level can be extremely dangerous to the whole society eventually whole nation. This reach needs to be curbed at appropriate levels with various measures to make sure we reap benefits of advanced technology while handling its loopholes.