Modern technology brings a lot of benefits to people, but everything has two sides: its positive and negative. I both agree and disagree with this opinion. But the percentage I disagree is higher than the percentage I agree.

Modern technology brings a lot of benefits to people, but everything has two sides: its positive and negative. I both agree and disagree with this opinion. But the percentage I disagree is higher than the percentage I agree. First I'll say why I don't agree with the idea that technology makes people less intelligent than they used to be. Because technology is developing on a large scale, it means that human knowledge is getting higher and higher. Because it is people who create technology, then if human intelligence does not develop, where can advanced technology help a lot for people's lives as it is now. Modern technologies such as smartphones make it convenient for people to study or work, compact and easy to carry everywhere. Smartphones help us to expand our knowledge such as learning languages, learning to cook, . . . updating information every day such as weather, social situation, . . . . And I still somewhat agree that technology makes people less intelligent than in the past. But rather, it is people who make modern technology so negative. Because technology is everywhere, everything is ready to serve us, so people are dependent on technology. We don't want to learn by ourselves or think about how to solve certain problems such as solving a math problem or writing an essay because we just need to look up the internet to find out the whole day.   And the most dangerous thing is that children are born and grow up in the era of developing technology like now, they are dependent on technology too much, lose the ability to think, I don't think because I always have a phone in my hand. And it's sad that their parents are the ones who help their children rely on technology. In fact, I've witnessed a lot of things like when I asked my parents about the lesson, the parents said to "Google it, baby" or didn't manage the information they received from the internet Because there is a lot of harmful and negative information that seriously affects children's psyche. Thus, modern technology is not harmful to humans, but it is people who turn it into a poison that kills human intellectuals every day. The development of technology is not guilty only because people harm themselves.