Modern technologies have reduces social activities

In the modern world of technology, it is very hard to evade the gadgets which provides entertainment. Without any doubt, televisions have conquered most of our time. It has resulted in reduced social activities amongst the people. It goes without saying that televisions have made people sluggish. In older days, people used to meet and greet each other on numerous occasions. In the absence of high-tech equipment of entertainment, people prefer to gather at someone’s place and gossip about a particular subject matter. In addition to this, sports events were organized occasionally to maintain healthy lifestyle. Being unaware of the television had provided with an ample amount of time to engage in vigorous activities. At present, it is almost inevitable to move away from television. It has become a predominant part of our lives. Watching a movie or keeping yourself updated with the current affairs, it has dominated over most of our time. The social activities have reduced to great extent creating health problems. Sitting in front of a television has made people prone to various diseases. It is worth highlighting that majority of our new generation has weaker vision. In purview of the above discussion, it could be arguably ascertained that televisions have effected our lives in a way that it has made us inactive and unhealthy. However, we should create awareness about the excessive use of televisions amongst our new generation in order to engage them in healthy activities as well.