Developed countries should restrict employment from other countries. Do what extent

Developed countries should restrict skilled employees from underdevelopment countries as the later would require them for their country development. In my opinion, I disagree that, first world countries should allow skilled workers from poor countries as it leverage the economy of both parties. Firstly, rich countries have an abundance of human resource, but skill gaps are prevailed too. It is a general misconception that developed countries have skilled employees for all their demands, but this notion is not correct. For example, in US there are more demands for skilled software developers till date and the country has a standard visa policy in place. Another good reason is that, employment restriction results in bad reputation. If a rich country closed borders then, it’s relationship with other countries is at stake. For example, a poor country is in need of cash inflows and investments for it’s growth which will be possible from their employees who has been employed in the rich countries. So this transaction is not possible if the policies are against their wish. In conclusion, for a balanced economic growth, well flourished countries should allow the employment from under rated countries in order to balance the mutual countries development.