Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think the changes have been very positive, while others believe they have been negative. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people live in a totally different lifestyle from the past. It brings many impacts in positive and negative side. Some people agree that modern lifestyle makes life better and brings certain advantages. First of all, the improvement of technology boosts the productivity, saves money and enhances profits. People can communicate through e-mail and online meeting platform. They do not need to do face to face meeting. Furthermore, the use of technology also shortens the distance between people and broadens our horizon. In the past, we can only write the letter and use telephone to contact with the people who live far away and it is inefficient. Nowadays, people can use social media and online communication software to interact with people in the other part of world. In addition, we can know the news around the world quickly by surfing the internet. On the other side of the coin, modern lifestyle also brings disadvantages to people. Health problem is the most significant impact. One of the characteristics of modern lifestyle is fast. With face-paced modern lifestyle, the diet has also become fast. People do not have time to eat slowly, they choose to have frozen or food with preservatives. It leads to health disease such as heart disease and diabetes. As the result, the government needs to put more funds on medical sector, and it increases the financial burden. In conclusion, modern lifestyle has positive and negative impacts. It improves economy development and convenient life but it also affects our health.