Modern life seems to be very stressful and the number of people suffering from stress is at record level. What are the main causes of stress in modern life and how could stress be reduced

In the age of modern era, where people are wealthier than before, stress level is also escalating in there lifestyle. The foremost reasons are unorganized lifestyle and lack of social connections, which can be mitigated by organizing everyday schedule and by maintaining communal attachments. One of the principle reason of stress is unorganized lifestyle, that is irregular eating and sleeping habits, Many individuals rely upon small and unhealthy meals as the life is becoming very fast and they did not have time to eat properly, consequently they become obese which can result to many health issues, including stress. Also, sleeping less to achieve more daily tasks can results to unrelaxed mind which is the root feature of stress. Furthermore, the competition amongst masses to achieve more and more is resulting lack of social connections. Balancing the personal and professional life is becoming a daunting task day by day. Due to busy lifestyles, more people are turning into introverts. Hence, they did not express there feelings to anyone. Outcome of this can be very hazardous for example according to a recent survey suicide cases are increasing rapidly since past 7 years. However, Issue of stress can be alleviated by rearranging daily habits. Eating healthy and on right time helps in keeping body prone to many health threats and helps in relieving stress. Also, sleep is a necessary part which helps mind to relax properly which decrease the chances of anxiety. Even, doctors suggest that 8 hours of sleep is very essential for human beings. Other factor which can be proved effective is improving the social connection that is meeting people and expressing feelings and problems. That person can be a friend, a family member, a teacher or someone else, whom one should rely upon. Also, social gatherings plays an important role in changing mood and declining the stress level.