Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging has brought more disadvantages than advantages to people’s lives.

I agree that modern communications have had a negative impact on us, but I also believe that we have benefited much from them. There is no denying that modern methods of communication have begun to bring disadvantages to people. Firstly, frequent online communication can have a bad effect on our health. Our vision can deteriorate and dizziness and insomnia can also occur. Secondly, privacy issues have emerged. From phone signal interceptions to social media hacking, we are all now concerned about our private information. And finally, our social skills may decrease as we have become less and less likely to go out and communicate with people in person. But at the same time, I also believe that modern methods of communication have brought us many positive aspects. For example, now we can easily communicate with people even if they are far away from us. In addition, we can now even study online through various platforms such as Zoom or Microsoft Teams. Next, modern communication methods have improved significantly, now we can send audio messages, photos, videos, and even create a group chat. Moreover, online communication has helped to eliminate the cultural gap. Now people from different countries can communicate with each other and exchange their views and ideas. Thus, although modern methods of communication have made our life more convenient and comfortable, we should not rely on them. We need to properly allocate our time and spend more time off the screen. With rational use, we can gain benefits and avoid many disadvantages.