Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. with this statement?

Message conveying protocols have changed drastically over decades. As the time evolves the communication medium shaped positive. There is a group of number who think that hand written old traditional techniques were better and showed passion and care to the readers. I believe that the digital channels of interaction are easy, convenient to use and accessible. To begin with, Technology has gone too far to develop the different norm in human life, at first pigeons were used as a way to communicate. Later on the advancement in phones and computer made things look quick and efficient. Now a day’s people use email or collection of different social media apps to know each other, apparently this way of sending message over turned the value of hand written letters and cards. Majority of young adults think that it is waste of time to write a letter and to wait for couple of months to get their return response. Somehow, this also indicates the busy life of the people belongs to modern era. Although, the user of using emails or SMS are increasing day by day, but there are still few individual who believes that written letter and cards shows more importance and relevance to anyone, one will take some time out from their busy life, to write their well being. However, the large proportion of thinkers still feels that high technology is quick and reachable way to adopt than the traditional method. To summarize this debate, I would like to put my views as using digital channel is better and fast reachable. Since every other individual is busy and want to know about their family and friends frequently than to receive once in a month or two. When the technology is accomplishing wonders, than why hesitate using this positive side of our electromagnetic era.