Modern cities are becoming bigger and bigger what are reasons for this discuss the adventages and disadvantages of large cities

In modern world, cities are becoming larger as compared to bygone days owing to numerous reasons and it also brings several benefits as well as drawbacks in society which i will explain further in detail. To commence with causes that why cities are gaining momentum in today’s time. firsty, the major reason for this is the advancement of technology that is improving the quality of life in cities. For instance, owing to number of hospitals, schools, shops of all kind of products and transportation systems. individuals has started moving to cities from rural areas. secondly, maximum number of industries are in the cities. as a result worker started living in cities just because of convenience of transportation systems. Indeed, there are number of pros and cons of big cities. first of all, big cities give comfortable life to people due to having enough sources for people. for instance, children can get excellent education in cities’ school. futhermore, individuals do not have to confront trouble for buying necessary things because in the cities number of shops are available apart for this, they can get medical aid during the needs of hours. In contrary, there are some drawbacks of big cities but most prominent one is pollution. Because of factories and vehicles air pollution is main problem in big cities. consequently, people have to face health issues due to pollution. In addition to this, the chances of spreading detrimental disease is more in cities than rural area. because in cities people are living in congested homes due the scarcity of land. In conclusion, according to the above illustration it can be said that big cities are boon for people but it’s negative sides can’t be ignored.