modern appliances are helpful for us. Agree or disagree?

Home appliances with a modern touch has a greater demand than the traditional ones. It is widely believed that having modernised home appliances reduces human work and thus provide a better lifestyle. I completely agree with this point of view, as I believe programmed home electronics can finish a work without human involvement, while also triggering a safety switch when required. This essay will discuss in detail. Firstly, home appliances can reduce human work. This is because, they are programmed to perform various tasks in a given time and can also be controlled via a remote. For instance, a modern vacuum cleaner can be turned on and it starts cleaning the entire house automatically and shuts down when the job is done. Although, it requires little involvement from humans like removing dust bags, and replacing them, it can perform required tasks and leaving us enough time to work on something else. Although, these appliances are handy, they can be dangerous at certain levels. This is because, human tend to forget when involved in other work. Hence, safety features are added to shut a device on its own when a job is done or tó avoid any further consequences. For instance, vacuum cleaners can sometimes suck tiny metal objects which burst the dust bags inside and cause severe damage. To avoid these some safety switches are added, which detect tiny metal objects and warns human and shut the vacuum off. These safety switches triggers automatically without any human involvement and hence giving us a piece of mind. In conclusion, modernised home appliances can improve our lifestyle in many ways by reducing our workload and also providing us safety.