Mobile phones have made life easier: anyone can use a mobile phone to answer/make work calls or home call at any place 7 days a week. Do you think this development has more positive effect or negative effects in the individual and society?

Mobile phones have revolutionized the means of communication. This invention has bypassed all the communication boundaries by helping in personal and work related connectivity around the clock. Although, there could be some drawbacks associated with it, in my opinion the number of benefits are greater than the downsides. Despite the disadvantages below, I believe the benefits gained by the usage of mobile phone for office or home is extremely beneficial. Firstly, this helps in fundamental aspect of connectivity around the clock. In other words, the convenience of being in reach with your family or work in unmatchable. Today it’s quite common that due to work assignments employees need to travel and with the help of mobile technology they are never out of connection. Secondly, Tele health consulting is another important benefit. This services, supports the health care field in consulting and monitoring the patients without the need of patients’ physical visit to the hospital. All in all this facility has a positive and safe impact on society and people. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when people have option to be in touch at any time from my where. One problem is that with this opportunity people might not respect someone’s time and priorities. It might be perceived as the other party is always available regardless of time and location. For example, work related call ought to be during working hours and not after that or weekends. However, this is situation is rare, only happens in certain organizations. Another negative aspect is that people have detached the physical connection and preference has moved toward calling and texting. This practice might be detrimental for society in long run. In conclusion, the advantages of mobile phone related to connectivity, convenience and health services clearly outweigh the drawbacks.