In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In other countries, some people believe that it is essential to spend a huge amount of money building new railway lines for high-speed trains in among cities while others believe that money should be consumed on improving present public transport. Although there are certain things that we need to consider for both, in my opinion, creating new railways and develop existing public transports are more convenient to the cities and its people. This essay discusses both views. On the one hand, Trains can carry a large number of passengers and goods a time without having delay. Hence, constructing more high-speed railways can solve traffic congestion. Likewise, communication is safer, faster and connect cities and towns in between and because of that people can feel comfortable and convenient which is vital for their daily lives. Furthermore, creating such a huge project will boost the economy of countries while giving comfort to their society. For instances, the new train system in Qatar had a groundbreaking contribution to the economy and because of that other GCC (Gulf cooperation council) countries are planning to adapt this system. On the other hand, Public transport system plays a crucial in linking different part of the cities and most people use this on daily basis from travelling around the town. Though trains can make a progress however, public facilities are also vital and cannot be replaced with trains. Hence, people believe that public transport should be funded as well by the government. Nevertheless, public transport has always been the main way of communication mode in other countries. To sum up, I believe that constructing High speed trains and enhance the existing public utilities should be both fairly funded as they are essential for the society and its people.